How to choose your APT AWS certification

Cloud computing has changed gears. Now, designing, deploying, and managing cloud applications is a highly sought-after skill set.
AWS has been the market leader in this field for a long time and is still a reference point for others.
But why would anyone choose AWS certification? Continue reading to find out why.
An AWS certification will equip you with the most sought-after skills that will help you further your career in cloud computing. AWS certification is still relevant even though multi-cloud technologies are being adopted by other companies. AWS is still the first choice for its one million customers to adopt public cloud services. AWS is expanding globally with a strong financial growth graph, which indicates that it will continue to grow.

AWS certification is made up of components that are similar to any company’s internal training process. This includes Vendor certification programs and an internal training process to meet specific business needs.
AWS currently offers nine certifications: one foundational level; three associate levels; two professional levels; and three specialty levels.
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner Foundational Level Certification
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification is the latest entry-level certification. It is designed to verify a candidate’s knowledge of AWS cloud computing. It requires at least six months experience in AWS cloud computing in any technical or managerial role. The exam is a multiple-choice question exam that takes 90 minutes to complete and costs $100.
Associate-Level Certifications
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate
The AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate exam is designed for those with experience in creating distributed applications. Candidates will be able to demonstrate their ability to design, manage, and implement applications using AWS tools. The exam costs $150 and is multiple-choice multiple answer format. It covers network technologies, AWS-based applications, and the relationship between AWS platform, client interface, and building secure and reliable apps.
AWS Certified Developer – Associate
The AWS Certified Developer Associate exam focuses on developing and maintaining AWS-based apps. You will need to be able to write code that uses AWS software to access AWS services within custom business applications. The exam is in multi-question format and takes 80 minutes. It costs $150.
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Associate
The AWS Certified SysOps Administration – Associate exam is the only certification specifically designed for system administrators. This exam requires both technical knowledge and conceptual understanding of AWS operations in order to pass. Experience as a Linux/Windows administrator is an advantage. The exam, which is in multiple-choice answer-questions format and lasts for 80 minutes, costs $150.
Professional-level Certifications
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional
The Certified Solutions Architect Professional certification requires a high level of technical skill and experience in designing AWS-based apps. AWS Certified Solutions Architect- Associate is required to take this exam. This requires two years of experience in designing and deploying cloud architectures on AWS. Multiple choice questions are used in the exam format. It lasts 170 minutes and costs $300.
AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional
The DevOps Engineer certification includes provisioning, operating, and maintenance.