Choose the right AWS certification for you

Amazon Web Services has been a major player in the cloud computing industry for many reasons. Many cloud professionals have seen their career paths change over the years with AWS certification. AWS certifications can help candidates gain many benefits for their careers. AWS certifications are designed to test professionals’ cloud expertise and demonstrate their ability to perform different AWS-based job positions.
AWS’ primary goal behind its certifications is to validate the skills of professionals. The certifications can also help organizations create efficient and innovative teams for various cloud initiatives that revolve around AWS. You can choose the AWS certification that best suits your career goals and follow it with conviction for success.
Register Now for AWS Certification Training Courses
Which AWS Certification Is Right for Me?
There are currently 12 AWS certifications available. However, this is where candidates often face the most confusion. Candidates don’t have enough resources to make the right decision when choosing the right AWS certification. The following discussion will provide an overview of the various AWS certifications. The best part about the following discussion? It provides basic information about each exam.
The outline for each exam will outline the ideal audience as well as the responsibilities candidates must take in the respective roles. The most important thing is that the AWS certifications list will also detail the domains covered by each exam. The following discussion will help you make the right decision about the certification that is right to you.
List of AWS Certifications
Candidates should be aware that AWS certifications come in four categories. There are four types of AWS certifications: foundational, associate professional, specialty, and professional. Each level or category has a different number of certifications. Here’s a list of all 12 AWS certifications at different levels.
Foundational Level AWS Certifications
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
Associate Level AWS Certifications
AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate
AWS Certified Developer Associate
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator Associate
AWS Certifications for Professional Level
AWS Certified Solutions Architect Professional
AWS Certified DevOps Engineer Professional
AWS Certifications at the Specialty Level
AWS Certified Security Specialty
AWS Certified Advanced Networking Specialty
AWS Certified Machine Learning Specialty
AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder Specialty
AWS Certified Database Specialty
AWS Certified Data Analytics Specialty
Let’s now find out which certifications are available for each category and provide detailed information.
Foundational-level Certification
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner certification adds a lot to the AWS certifications. It is the only foundation-level certification. This certification is a great way to get started with specialty, associate, or professional certifications.
This certification exam is best suited for individuals who have basic knowledge and skills in demonstrating an understanding of AWS cloud. This exam is suitable for foundation-level AWS users or AWS beginners. It is ideal for cloud professionals who want to prove their basic knowledge of AWS technologies.
Abilities tested in the AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam
Candidates are tested on the following skills.
Definition of AWS cloud, and basic global infrastructure
Description of the basic architectural principles of AWS cloud.